Well Hello February

2000px-Heart_corazón.svg

February rolls in, a welcome change of pace with tidings of love.  And chocolate.  What better time to start the blog I’ve wanted for years?  I pop conversation hearts in my market basket, remember how it felt to kiss at the beach on a cold day in January.  Fisher eyes me from the couch, lets out a small sigh.  Red nails flutter over laptop keys.  I am equal parts excited and terrified.  Beginnings are heady things.  Possibility.  A sense of coming home.  I head out into the day.  Sly little smile on my face.  This space.  My place.  Welcome.

(Photo source

 

Leave a Reply

