Portland Please: The Fresh Pot

IMG_0188

Last Friday, with a thick novel tucked in my bag, I headed out looking for a little coffee shop to duck into for an hour.  I stumbled upon The Fresh Pot and it was the perfect spot to warm up, escape into 18th Century Scotland and look up just in time to go for a walk and see what Mississippi Avenue had to offer.  Turns out I didn’t give myself nearly enough time which will be remedied soon…fueled by another latte, of course.  (Which should really be my byline.)

Leave a Reply

