Spring Secrets for Body: Coconut Oil

96070-organic-virgin-coconut-oil

March is the unofficial start of spring in my household, so Happy Spring!  At the start of each season I usually do a clean sweep through my house, wardrobe and routines.  I find it’s the perfect time to keep what’s working and let go what isn’t.  Coconut oil?  Definitely working.

I slather on a heaping tablespoon over my entire body before drying off, then just pat my skin dry.  It has kept my skin soft and smooth throughout the fall and winter and is definitely here to stay.  I love even more that it’s only $6 at Trader Joes.  Who knew I’d be buying my moisturizer in a food aisle…think I can sneak it in my grocery budget?

(Photo Source)

Leave a Reply

