Spring Secrets for Body: Sugar

13379070

There is an early episode of Girls (the one where Hannah gets scary eyebrows) when one of Hannah’s coworkers tells her the secret to health is sugar.  Advice I take myself!  (Ily cookies!)  When I’m in the need for a little pampering, I take a bit of sugar from the kitchen and add in some coconut oil until it reaches the consistency of a gentle scrub.  I take the dish upstairs and use a pair of exfoliating gloves to reveal baby soft skin in the shower.  Of course I follow up with more coconut oil as a moisturizer and leave the bathroom feeling sweet and ready for bare arms and legs.

And psst:  Here’s another little secret for your bod

(Photo Source)

Leave a Reply

