Solo for $70 Week 6

IMG_0358

Oh my word we might actually be getting somewhere!  I spent $29 on the groceries above.  There is something about roasted cauliflower that is SO GOOD with indian spices.

I had houseguests over the weekend and they left me with a nice supply of fruit and bread for breakfast (I’m eating those with eggs from last week’s run).  I also had $15 left on my Starbucks card for coffees this week.  The rest of the budget will likely be eaten up by pizza Fridays and a lunch or two out, but things are going so, so much better.

One bonus of buying less?  Less you have to haul in from the garage only to take back out in the form of trash.  I am very, very pleased!  Grocery budget surplus, I’m comin’ for ya!

Leave a Reply

