Weight Watchers Day 1

At the time of this writing (6:09 p.m. on Sunday, May 1st), Day #1 is successfully in the bag!   Here was the plan:

Breakfast (10 smart points)

Coffee with 1 Tablespoon 1/2 & 1/2
McDonald’s Egg McMuffin

Mid Morning Snack (3 smart points)

16 oz Iced Nonfat Latte
Banana

Lunch (14 smart points)

Bagged Dole salad with black beans and avocado
2 tangerines
1 Jolly Rancher

Mid Afternoon Snack (5 smart points)

Almonds
String Cheese
Grapes
Mini Reese’s Peanut Butter Cup

Dinner (9 smart points)

Salmon
Red Potatoes
Asparagus

Evening Snack (2 smart points)

Mini Reese’s Peanut Butter Cup

Daily Total:  43 (over budget by 1)
Activity Points:  2

One of the habits I know I need to work on is treating myself daily in ways other than food.  I use food as a palliative.  So today I went and got a pedicure with a friend.  Tomorrow I plan on curling up in my favorite chair and reading a few chapters from a new book.

Overall today I’m feeling kind of bleh.  I’ve had heartburn all day.  The house is a mess, it’s back to work tomorrow, I don’t have vacation coming up for a couple of months and my boyfriend is far away.  I’m looking forward to starting to feel more energetic, but I know it will likely be a while.  Luckily I do feel really good about STARTING.  And hey!  Writing feels good too.

 

Leave a Reply

