Weight Watchers Day #2

I went over my points budget today, which doesn’t surprise me.  I was in an over eating habit at work in the afternoon, especially when it came to candy, so I packed some extra snacks to give myself full rein to nosh.

Breakfast (10 Smart Points)

McDonald’s Egg McMuffin (can’t quit these right now!)
Coffee with 1T half & half

Morning Snack (5 Smart Points)

1T almonds
16 oz non-fat latte
Banana

Lunch (14 Smart Points)

Salad with avocado and black beans
2 Tangerines
1 Jolly Rancher

Afternoon Snack (8 Smart Points)

Almonds
2 string cheeses
Grapes
Mini Reese’s PB Cup
1 Jolly Rancher

Dinner (15 Smart Points)

Salmon with asparagus and roasted potatoes
Almonds
String Cheese
Mini Reese’s Peanut Butter Cup

Smart Points Used: 52
Over Budget:  9
Activity Points Earned: 4

I did have four big wins today though!

  1. I meditated this morning for 15 minutes and just allowed myself to cry.  I think I’ve been more stressed than I’m letting on.  It was an ugly cry too but I felt better afterwards.  I wonder if more emotions will start to come to the surface now that I’m not shoving them down with food.  Tiiiime to get some kleenex.
  2. A colleague dropped by a bunch of chocolate and Jelly Belly’s.  I thanked him (so much!) and then when he was out of eyesight and earshot I promptly dropped them in the trash.
  3. I took a walk at lunch for 15 minutes.
  4. I packed extra snacks and stuck to my plan!

I’m still feeling a little blue, but looking back over my day I’m actually perking up a bit.  It’s really nice to put focus and time toward something that I’ve historically struggled with.

Leave a Reply

