Weight Watchers Day #4

Hmmmm today decidedly did not go according to plan.  I was hungry and didn’t have a plan going into a work event where there would be snacks.  Overall the snacks weren’t even good–cupcakes from a box with shelf stable frosting, cheap crackers with inexpensive cheese and coke.  But did I eat them?  Oh h*ll yes I did.  And you know what?  I was satisfied and didn’t want to keep going.  I think overall I just need to eat more food that sticks with me.

I realize I like having a plan.  I was able to throw chocolates away that someone stopped by and left for me.  I came home and ate my planned dinner and asked a friend if we could do a “non food” hang, which was fantastic. It’s so nice having supportive friends (and this week’s GoT OMG).  But I’m hungry.  I think the fat free stuff is getting to me, so I’m going to adjust things and see how it goes.

At some point I stopped counting points yesterday.  One of the habits I have is that I don’t handle seeing a deficit caused by me going off the rails well.  I’m not entirely sure how to correct that, so I decided I don’t need to untangle every habit I’ve learned over the years, I just need to turn toward what I had planned and that was a veggie burger for dinner that was delicious!  I moved on.

But here’s what I ate as a reference that I can look back to if need be:

Breakfast:  Coffee with 1T half & half and a McDonald’s egg mcmuffin
Morning Snack:  Nonfat latte with 1 pump vanilla and banana

Lunch:  Salad with tomatoes, carrots, chickpeas and avocado; beef jerky
Afternoon Snack:  Two string cheeses, almonds, Reese’s PB Cup & Jolly Rancher

Afternoon Off Plan:  Cup of coke, cupcake, wheat thins with cream cheese and cheddar, chocolate dipped pretzel rods and Teddy Grahams

Dinner:  Sweet Thai Chili veggie burger with broccoli slaw, mayo and sriacha
Late Night Snack:  Almonds & string cheese

I’m going to make the move to full fat items–whole milk, “real” cheese and switch to a sandwich and salad for lunch and see how that goes next week.  Discovering and tweaking is fun.

Leave a Reply

